Weekly Update: Read, Like, Share (September 12, 2013)

Hey EVERYONE,

This week started off wonderfully. Thanks to your engagement with the blog and on Facebook we saw a 50% increase in “likes” over the weekend. Happy isn’t an adequate adjective for the way we felt on seeing that. Once again, we are so grateful to Erika, Linda, BC, Carl, and Amanda for engaging with viewers and fans. It’s not often that an audience gets to interact directly with the people in the film.

Linda posted this beautiful quote to our Facebook page yesterday:

“Nature is busy creating absolutely unique individuals, whereas culture has invented a single mold to which all must conform. It is grotesque.” U.G. Krishnamurti

And Amanda responded with this beautiful self-affirmation:

“I am ME, I am not anybody else, nor do I think I should have to be a certain way to have my place in society.”

Do you now understand why we had a ball filming this documentary? It’s a superb example of what happens when phenomenal people come together to explore and share their truths.

Thank you Linda and Amanda!

Screen Shot 2013-09-04 at 3.34.00 PM

THE CLOCK IS TICKING

tumblr_mb8d0y9t8x1r4t7nto1_500

Only 17 more days left until the Canadian premiere of the film. Tune in to Global TV (Canada) on Saturday September 28, 2013 at 8pm (EST).

Read our Meet the Cast feature. This week we feature Carl. Here’s an excerpt:

“I was going through puberty and I kept being told in Sex Ed and by just about everyone that my body and mind is changing a lot and that whatever is happening is normal and I should not be worried. So I didn’t worry, and I never bothered asking. Looking back, I wonder if it was fear or judgment, shame, or just an honest assumption that I was normal, but I never told anyone. I thought it was just a phase I was going through, and that I would eventually have a crush on a girl and it would all fade away.” (READ MORE)

We also shared some production stills via a totally cool slideshow which you can view HERE

Screen Shot 2013-09-04 at 3.34.25 PM

Look out on Friday for some more OS FAQs answered by Erika Eiffel. While you wait read parts 1 and 2.

Next week Amanda, our final cast member tells us all about her OS journey. We can’t wait to get your feedback.

As usual, send in your questions and comments about the film, our cast, or OS. Continue to read, like, and share.

wtt

Leave a Reply

